Europe > Italia > Toscana > Colli dell'Etruria Centrale

Colli dell'Etruria Centrale


Colli dell'Etruria Centrale, declared a DOC on 5 December 1990, is a wine grown in the Italian provinces of Arezzo, Firenze, Pisa, Pistoia, Prato and Siena. The territory is the same as that of Chianti, but for this DOC a variety of different wines are made: Bianco, Rosso, Novello, Rosato and the dessert wines Vin Santo and Vin Santo Occhio di Pernice, which can both be made in the styles abboccato, amabile, dolce and secco.

This page last modified: 17 January 2008 by TheWineRater.